NTS / All-Vinyl Mix



Download (Right Click, Save As)

Date: 14.06.13
For: NTS Radio
Info: Taking over the Open Deck section of NTS Radio, I decided to do an all-vinyl mix of the records I had recently purchased whilst touring doing DJ gigs in Hong Kong, Tokyo and New York.

Musique de trompes Dakpa – Chant d’initiation Gbannou
The ARC Gospel Choir – Accept Him
Shelton Kilby – Poor Wayfaring Stranger
Pastor T.L. Barrett Jr & The Royal Voices of Life – My Country This Of Thee
The Wright Specials – Pilgrim of Sorrow
The Thornes Trio – Only To Thy Will
Cal Tjader – Reza
Billy Cobham – Spanish Moss
Yuseef Lateef – Goin’ Home
Freddie Hubbard – You’re My Everything
Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers – Hammer Head
Horace Silver – Not Enough Mama
Flora Purim – Dr. Jive
Herbie Hancock – Knee Deep
Buddy Miles – The Segment
Travis Biggs – Tibetan Serenity
Quincy Jones – Soul Saga
Duke Ellington and John Coltrane – In A Sentimental Mood
Al Green – Simply Beautiful
Linda Lewis – Little Indians
The Staple Singers – Let’s Do It Again
Idris Muhammed – Crab Apple
Talking Heads – Seen and Not Seen
Yes – White Car
Graham Nash and David Crosby – Immigration Man
Chairman of the Board – Hanging On A Memory
Richie Havens – Some Will Wait
Giorgio Moroder – (Theme from) Midnight Express
Martha Reeves – I’ve Got To Use My Imagination
Fela Kuti & The Afrika 70 – Go Slow
Olatunji – Gin-go-lo-ba
Manu Dibango – Aloko Party
A Certain Ratio – Flight
East of Eden – Jig-A-Jig
Gil Scott-Heron – A Legend In His Mind
Busta Rhymes – Still Shinin’



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *